STUDENT CONNECTION MISSION:

Helping to bridge the gap between college and career for the Cleveland area in the fields of marketing, communications, public relations, graphic design and digital media.

The 2019 Student Connection Scholarship winners are:

Victoria Schurr – The University of Akron
Nicole Dinan- Ohio University

Scholarship Program

The AAF-Cleveland Education Foundation, a 501 (c) 3 organization founded in the early 1990’s, is dedicated to the advancement of Marcom students throughout Ohio.  With its annual scholarship and internship programs, the foundation has given away almost $400,00 in scholarship dollars to deserving students.  Download the 2020 Scholarship Application here.

Agency Crawl

Each year, the Student Connection plans an Agency Crawl where students can get an inside look at local creative services companies, meet hiring managers and connect with industry professionals in a comfortable environment.  The Crawl is held each December.

Scholarships available:

  • Rob Spademan Scholarship
  • Marc Wyse Scholarship
  • Marcus Thomas LLC Scholarship
  • Think Media Studios Scholarship
Officers

President

Todd Saperstein
Creative Director
Par One
216-881-0815
todd@par-one.com

Vice President

Mike Peterson
Marketing Director
Charles Schwab
330-908-4416
mike.peterson@schwab.com

Directors

Jason Schafer
Management Supervisor
Marcus Thomas LLC
216-291-4700
jschafer@marcusthomasllc.com

Kelly Zandy
Account Executive
Marcus Thomas LLC
216-291-4700
kzandy@marcusthomasllc.com

Ted Meltok
Adjunct Professor
Tri-C
tmeltok@gmail.com

Elle Wu
Professor
John Carroll University
216-397-1886
ywu@jcu.edu

Jill Grimm
President
F&C Executive Search
216-916-9331
jillgrimm@adjob.com

Sarah Bergey
Jr. Project Manager
Marcus Thomas LLC
216-291-4700
sbergey@marcusthomasllc.com