The American Advertising Awards, is the advertising industry’s largest and most representative competition, attracting over 30,000 entries every year in local AAF Club (Ad Club) competitions. The mission of the American Advertising Awards competition is to recognize and reward the creative spirit of excellence in the art of advertising.  Conducted annually by the American Advertising Federation (AAF), the local Ad Club phase is the first of a three-tier, national competition. Concurrently, all across the country, local entrants vie to win American Advertising Awards – recognition as the very best in their markets. At the second tier, local American Advertising Award winners compete against winners from other local clubs in one of 15 district competitions. District American Advertising Award winners are then forwarded to the third tier, the national stage of the American Advertising Awards. Entry in your local Ad Club competition is the first step toward winning a national American Advertising Award.

Entering the American Advertising Awards supports the entire advertising industry, because the AAF and its local and district affiliates use the proceeds to enhance advertising through programs such as public service, internships, advocacy groups, advertising education, and consumer awareness.  At the Cleveland American Advertising Awards, we celebrate our vibrant advertising community and honor the year’s biggest ideas and brightest minds in Northeast Ohio.

2019-2020 AAF-Cleveland ADDY Awards Show
Thursday, February 27, 2020
Music Box Supper Club
5:30 p.m.
Get tickets  here.

2018-19 Winners

Best of Show
Social Media Campaign
Marcus Thomas LLC
Ohio Lottery Instagram Campaign
Ohio Lottery

Judges Choice Awards
Branded Content and Entertainment, Non-Broadcast
Cleveland Cavaliers
Statement Edition Arena Open
Cleveland Cavaliers

Advertising Industry Self-Promotion
Brokaw, Inc.
Favorite Brother Instagram Posts
Favorite Brother

Magazine Advertising Campaign
Hudock Creative
Corrigan Consulting

See all the local winners here.

See the National ADDY winners here.