Honorees Announced for the 68th Annual Advertising Hall of Fame

Elected by the Advertising Hall of Fame’s distinguished Executive Committee and Council of Judges, the American Advertising Federation announced this year’s “magnificent seven”, the Class of 2017, to be inducted into the Advertising Hall of Fame.

The Advertising Hall of Fame recognizes the most accomplished and legendary figures in advertising, bringing together the industry to celebrate the Biggest Night in Advertising™. The 68th Annual Advertising Hall of Fame Induction Ceremonies & Gala Dinner will be held the evening of Tuesday, April 25, 2017, at Cipriani Wall Street in New York.

“Our distinguished panel of judges included leaders from the advertising, media and marketing community, also including current members of the Advertising Hall of Fame. Together, we strived to recognize a diverse group of true leaders and legends in our industry and believe we accomplished that with this year’s Class,” said Edward Erhardt, President of Global Sales and Marketing at ESPN, and Chairman of the Advertising Hall of Fame.

This year’s honorees include: Frank A. Bennack, Jr., Executive Vice Chairman and Former CEO, Hearst; Peter Brabeck-Letmathe, Chairman, Nestlé; Jerry Della Femina, Chairman, CEO and Executive Creative Director, Della Femina Advertising; Irwin Gotlieb, Global Chairman, GroupM; Kay Koplovitz, Founder and Former CEO, USA Networks, and Chairman, Springboard Enterprises; Stan Richards, Principal/Creative Director, The Richards Group; and Carol H. Williams, President, CEO and Chief Creative Officer, Carol H. Williams Advertising.

Read more here.

(Visited 154 times, 1 visits today)