AAFCLE To Induct Three To Advertising Hall Of Fame

The AAF-Cleveland Past President/Hall of Fame Committee is pleased to announce the AAFCLE Advertising Hall of Fame Class of 2017.

Chris Connor Sherwin Williams
Chris Connor, Chariman

Christopher M. Connor is the executive chairman of the Sherwin-Williams Company.  He joined the company in 1983, became the CEO in October 1999 and the chairman in April 2000, and was the president from July 2005 to October 2006.  Born in Pensacola, Florida to a business-executive father and a stay-at-home mother, he grew up in Akron, Ohio, and graduated from Walsh Jesuit High School, a private, Jesuit school, in 1974, and from Ohio State University in 1978, where he majored in sociology. After graduation, he worked at an advertising agency and at the Glidden paint company, then became an advertising director at Sherwin-Williams.

Jim Nash Marcus Thomas LLC
Jim Nash, Managing Partner
Marcus Thomas LLC

As partner in charge of Marcus Thomas LLC, Jim is the guy to talk about just about anything.  His passion is DIY and all things outdoor.  But he’s also worked in the healthcare, CPG and B2B sectors since he was about twelve.  A believer in collaboration, cooperation  and consensus, Jim is a quiet leader, with an emphasis on leader.



Tony Weber Goldfarb Weber Creative
Tony Weber, CEO
Goldfarb Weber Creative

Tony believes in providing a customer experience that is second to none. He is passionate about social justice and is adept at using the medium of film to advocate for our clients and their interests. Tony is also a tireless promoter of Cleveland. He’s been a champion of our region’s arts and culture as well as its culinary and music scenes since long before it was trendy! Tony sits on the board of The Diversity Center of Northeast Ohio and is a past president of the American Advertising Federation—Cleveland.

Our inductees will be honored at the AAF-Cleveland Awards program on Wednesday, June 28 at Windows on the River.  Tickets can be ordered here.

(Visited 154 times, 1 visits today)